Reviews

Daniel - May 2017 Incredible experience! One of the best catterys I have placed the boys in. Rooms are spacious, they sent me pictures and updates while on holiday which put me at ease and allowed me to enjoy my holiday more knowing the cats were in safe hands! 100% booking them in again!

Sophie w - May 2017 Everything about this place surpassed our expectations, from the beautiful grounds to the actual rooms for the cats (that are very well secured, clean and comfortable) and the lovely people that run it. We had never left our kitten anywhere before, but as we were going on holiday he needed to be kept safe while we were away. We were quite apprehensive about leaving him, but as soon as we saw the place and met the owner we knew he would be very well looked after. I am sure we will be back many times in the future!

Vanessa Edwards - June 2017 My Amber stayed here with Gail & Steve in May. I would just like to say How lovely they are, very caring, 100% recommend them, they clearly love what they do, Thank you, for looking after my Amber

Nicola Gornall - June 2017 I was so worried about leaving my cat Sophie for a week as previously she has been cared for by relatives at home whenever we went away, but I had absolutely no reason to worry. She's come home very happy and relaxed, and Steve and Gail have been fantastic providing updates and even emailed me pictures of her whilst I was away to put my mind at rest. I'd highly recommend Cuddles to anyone.

Helene - June 2017 I was recommended to try this cattery by the newly retired owner of the one that we used to use. We met Gail and Steve beforehand to have a look round, as we were a bit apprehensive following a bad experience last year at another cattery. Much reassured by the facilities, and by how many questions Gail and Steve asked about our beautiful Amber's habits and preferences, we left her with them for a week. They accommodated our request to put her in Oscar's Den near the house, as she's very people-oriented and loves a lot of fuss. Her favourite food was provided, and she had plenty of room to climb and play in a spotlessly clean room with a nice window for her to have a good look at the outside world. We took a couple of her toys with us, and they provided more for her delight. We got a reassuring message on the first day of our holiday to say that she'd settled in well, and plenty of photos of a distinctly happy cat. When we picked her up on our return, she was comfortably settled and in no big hurry to leave. She finally deigned to admit on the way home that maybe she was glad to see us. Steve and Gail did a great job looking after her, and it was obvious that she'd had a lot of loving attention. Happy cat, happy humans! We will have no hesitation in leaving Amber here again, or in recommending Cuddles Cattery to others. Thanks Gail and Steve!

Penny Lane - July 2017 I had heard good things about this place unfortunately last time I tried to book they were already full. This time i booked 4 months in advance and I was not disappointed. Steve and Gail run this stunning place at the back of their property in Fails worth. After booking my mister in for 3 weeks at 8.50 a night i sent a £20 deposit to Steve. A couple of weeks later I went to view the cattery. It is stunning. A large wooden cabin with fully heated rooms and CCTV. Each room was very large and spacious with shelves, toys and encompassing a theme. There was the hello kitty, tom and jerry , lion king and Winnie the Pooh room. Steve discussed the feeding pattern my little man was on and what type of food. It was good to know unlike previous catteries they had Purina and iams. For ten pounds each way they will will even collect and drop off your cat. This relieved a lot of pressure before the holiday. While I was on holiday i received regular updates of his well being via text and photo's. When I returned from vacation Steve dropped my cat Tyrion off and you could tell he had had a great time. He kept head bumping Steve and purring ;) Overall the service is very warm, genuine with large rooms. You can keep two cats in for the same price i believe. Like other catteries you require proof of injections being up to date and males have to be neutered after 6 months old. I will be using this place again . Really happy ;)

Samantha Anderson - July 2017 Recently put my cat Buddy in Cuddles Cattery for his 2nd time. It's a lovely clean place and he was well looked after by Gail and Steve. No hesitation in using them again!

Jim Corner - August 2017 We are so pleased to use Cuddles Cattery for our cat Bob whilst we are away. Steve and Gail are real cat lovers and they take the time to get to know your cat and its personality. The cattery is modern, spotlessly clean with good sized rooms equipped with shelves and levels for your cat to climb. We were in New Zealand for a month and missing our cat so Steve and Gail emailed us some photos of Bob enjoying himself! At previous catteries Bob has been a bit timid after his stays but not after a stay at Cuddles Cattery. He was his normal boisterous self straight away proof that he was very well looked after. When our next holiday is booked we would not use anywhere else for Bob.

Clair Bee - Nov 2017 5 Star

James Moorhouse - Nov 2017 I would 100% recommend cuddles cattery, my two cats stayed here for 9 days whilst I was away, they had never been to a cattery before but I was more than happy with the care from Steve and Gail. The rooms are very clean and spacious, Freddie and Dexter came home very happy, as if they had never been away.

Ivan Yap - Dec 2017 Our cat, Odin, spent 7 nights at Cuddles. Huge thank you to Steve and Gail! Really took great care of him, whilst in their care! Odin settled in instantly the minute he got back home! We can’t recommend Cuddles Cattery enough! 5* all round!

Martha & Paco - Jan 2018 Thank you Steve and Gail for taking Care of Ziggy. He came home happy and started playing straight away. He wasnt anxious at all. See you soon, Marta and Paco

Steve Mathieson - Jan 2018 A great little building at the bottom of the garden style design, very professional but cosy and warm. Will use again

Karen Richards - Feb 2018 DHL highly recommended staying at cuddles , thanks again for looking after them Karen

Tony and Donna - Feb 2018 Just left our two cats for the first time ever at a Cattery,Steve and Gail at cuddles were excellent, they looked after them really well and even sent us pictures and messages to let us know all was well so we could enjoy our holiday without worrying about them too much,would recommend them to anyone and our girls will definitely be back, thanks again Tony and Donna.

Nicola Coley Payne - Feb 2018 I found this place through a Google search, as We were going away and needed the right cattery to leave our precious kitten for a week. I was impressed by all the positive reviews on their website, and after visiting their home, knew immediately that this was the right place for our kitty Cookie. Thank you Gail and Steve for providing a great place for cookie to stay, we know she was very well looked after, and will definetly be booking you again for our next vacation. X

Pav - March 2018 I would highly recommended this place! It wasn’t easy for me to give my cat away as during 11 years together I never had a need to use a cattery, so I was really stressed about leaving Kotek in there. When we arrived Steve welcomed us warmly and talked through all the details, which was really helpful and helped me to ensure that my cat will be ok. The room was spacious and very clean. Very wide range of food to choose from. Steve kept sending me pics of Kotek and messages to keep me up to date. If I ever had to use a cattery again, Cuddles would be mu first choice. Pav.

Alison Millington - March 2018 Fabulous place! Never had to use a cattery before & was extremely apprehensive about leaving our little fur-baby Jeff there, but after a tour round my worries were completely unnecessary. Gail & Steve are lovely & obviously cat-mad(!), & after a weeks stay at Cuddles, Jeff is happy & healthy, & has obviously been very well looked after. Everything from food, bedding, litter, toys & bowls are provided (obviously you can take whatever bits of your own you wish to), & the rooms are exceptionally clean. Safety of each cat is first-rate - rooms are locked, main door is locked each time someone enters, there is cctv & all cats must prove they are vaccinated. Regular updates were also received from both Gail & Steve on how Jeff was settling in, with some comforting pictures sent over too! Overall, our first experience of using a cattery was a positive one & this was all down to Gail & Steve! Thank you so much for taking such good care of our fur-baby & will definitely look forward to having Jeff stay over again in the future!

Sarah Talbot - April 2018 We have been here a couple of times now and really happy with the service and care our cats get. Dinky and Doodle love their time here and I honestly feel confident leaving them here. 5* hotel!

Romeo & Olena - April 2018 Gail and Steve were amazing hosts for our Felix. They are really friendly and even sent us photos of him! Their cattery is simply amazing and exceptionally clean. This is a luxury location for your beloved companions and we will be sure to use their services again! Thank you so much! Romeo & Olena.

Davis Noble - April 2018 Home from home for our two fur babies. Very clean and well looked after. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Louise - May 2018 Such a lovely cattery 🐈. It’s beautiful inside and smells amazing it’s super clean. I was so pleased I got my cat bella in here as it gets booked up quickly. The owners are lovely and you know your cat it’s getting well looked after . It’s more like a 5 🌟 hotel for cats . I would very highly recommend this cattery to all cat owners it’s fantastic . Thanks again for looking after Bella and we will see you very soon for her holiday with you :)

Heather Smith - May 2018 5 Star

Norma - June 2018 This is the only place I leave my fur babies when I go away. Facilities are ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Henk - July 2018 ***** 5 Star

Paul Shaw - July 2018 ***** Good place

Robert - August 2018 5 Star

Jean Bridge - August 2018 5 Star

Tracey - September 2018 Lovely place for our two cats to stay Steve is a lovely man and really does care for them wouldn't hesitate to put them here again thank you Steve

Paul - October 2018 Top drawer accomadation for your cat lovely CPL !

Beck R - November 2018 Cuddles cattery was recommended to us by friends. They'd had their cat in a few different catteries previously and said they'd only use cuddles in future because its obvious how much happier the cat was upon his return from cuddles compared to the other places they'd tried. Whilst we normally get a friend or family member to drop in on the cats for short trips away, this time we were going to be gone for 16 days, so not only did we think it was too much to ask of someone, we wanted to know they would be in good professional hands throughout our holiday. We were met by Steve and taken down to the cattery building in their garden. It was instantly obvious how much Steve loves cats and how much he really cared for all those that stayed with them. The building is a wooden chalet style at the end of the garden and on stepping in you're instantly hit by how professional and clean this place is. There are cameras, each unit has a windowed door (and some have windows looking out), the doors are all double glazing style, everywhere is white, tiled, perfectly clean, maintained at an appropriate temperature and Steve takes care to always ensure the exit door is locked whether he is in or out of the building. The cattery was built and designed specifically with consultation from animal welfare throughout. As Steve and Gail put it, they built a cattery to meet not only the welfare requirements, but also how they would like their own cats to be cared for. Our cats stayed in a room for 2, which had a window and platforms. You can either bring all of your own bedding and food bowls, or they will happily provide them for you. They also (where possible) provide cat food throughout the duration. We left our cats there with absolute peace of mind, knowing they were in good hands. Gail and Steve are also happy to respond to your emails whilst away...so no matter how many times you want to ask if your cats are OK, they are always happy to respond. On our return it was obvious the cats had been well cared for, fussed and loved whilst we away...and to top it off, a week or so later we received some holiday snaps (the cats that is) and a thank you card telling us about their stay. Gail and Steve are truly lovely people who really care about your cats as much as their own. I cant recommend cuddles cattery more highly.

Mark - November 2018 I Just got my cat back from cuddles Cattery and have to say how well he was looked after it’s like home from home and I will be sending him again it’s like a hotel Gail and Steve are very friendly and I can highly recommend to anyone who wants there cat looked after then cuddles is the place

Anna0 - November 2018 Excellent Cattery. I have used this cattery on a number of occasions and I rate it highly in terms of facilities, cleanliness and care. I will be boarding my cat again in December secure in the knowledge that he will be well looked after.

Martin - January 2019 5 Star

Agnes - January 2019 I just want to say a big thank You! We just left our cats last week for a week. When we arrived to drop them off, we've just been amazed by the environment. I was happy, that they had a nice room for cats, some of them with window. We were lucky, we got one room with window, it was specially good for my cats, they love to spend almost all day there. When we came back, we realized that our cats don't wanna go home 😁 I'm really happy that we found this cattery, I was so calm while we were away, I knew that they gonna be okay. We will coming back with Otto and Bagira this summer and anytime when we can't bring our cats with us.☺☺ Agi & Zoli

Tanya - February 2019 I highly recommend Cuddles Cattery. Gail and Steve are so accommodating and wonderful with the cats that stay there. My cat stayed for 8 days and was happy and well taken care of. The facilities are really clean and spacious. I have already booked again.

Tom - April 2019 Amazing place, 5 stars all the way! Cuddles managed to fit us in at the last minute while we had building works done. Steve and Gail are very accomodating and lovely people, I was insantly put at ease and had absolutely no worries about leaving our 3 cats in their care. The facilities are very well thought out and the room the cats get to use is very spacious and exceptionally clean. They are also able to roam alone in the main room whilst their own room is cleaned each day to get a real run around. There are plenty of choices of food on offer so your cats are able to eat their own brand. They also ensure that each cat is fully vaccinated which was great to see. Steve and Gail were also happy to provide us updates on WhatsApp and asked our permission to post pictures on their Instagram page so we were able to see them on there. I would highly recommend Cuddles cattery and would definitely send our cats there next time we need to. We were lucky to get in last minute, such a lovely cattery is in high demand so would advise booking as far ahead as possible. When we picked up our cats they were clearly happy and at ease. They have quickly relaxed back into their normal routines. Prices are extremely competitive, especially given the standard of care and surroundings, compared to other catteries. Thanks again Steve and Gail.

Patricia Lindsey May 2019 Lucky Oreo has just stayed with you for 8 nights and we were really pleased with her room and the lovely way you spoke with her and looked after her. We have booked with you again for next year Thank you again Trish and steve

Jane Caine - June 2019 ***** 5 Star

David Simkiss - June 2019 Wish I was a cat.purrrfect.

Paul Dean - July 2019 ***** 5 Star

Anne Hobbs - July 2019 ***** 5 Star

Martyna Ore - August 2019 Our beloved kitten Mocha stayed at Cuddles Cattery earlier this year and we couldn't feel more at ease than with Steve looking after her. We were sent pictures with regular updates how she was doing. The pens seemed very clean and the cattery looked like a safe place overall to leave your pet for whatever period of time. Already booked another stay for later this year. Thanks again Steve for the peace of mind!

Kath Ryan - September 2019 Absolutely fabulous you can see the owners are genuine cat lovers and it is a fantastic place too leave your cat knowing it will be well taken care of.

Judy Firth - November 2019 We visited a couple of catteries in the area, but when we arrived at Cuddles, I knew that we'd found the one. The cattery was clean and warm - we actually surprised them (unintentionally!) with a visit and everything was immaculate. Gail and Steve are very friendly and accommodating. The pick up/drop off times are also great. During my cat's stay, Steve kept me updated on WhatsApp, they had a choice of lots of different foods and you can just tell that the owners are 'cat people' which is really reassuring. I don't think I'd take my cat anywhere else now.

Kelly Robinson - Dec 2019 Absolutely wonderful people who took great care of my boys. This was the first time I'd left my boys in a cattery so I was a little worried if they would settle or not. Gail sent me pictures during our week away reassuring me that they was fine (which deep down I knew they would be.) Will definitely be using again and cannot recommend enough. The cattery was extremely clean and my cats look very well fed 😁 Thank you Gail and Steve 👍👍👍

Matt Price - Dec 2019 This was the first time our two girls had stayed at a cattery. We'd done our research and visited a few before Cuddles, but knew as soon as we met Steve and saw the facilities on offer, this was the place for us. It's a great place and is safe, secure and in a lovely spot nestled within the garden. The rooms are spacious, with various levels and spaces for beds & blankets etc. The whole place is spotlessly clean throughout and you're welcome to bring as much or as little as you like re beds, bowls, toys etc. as Steve & Gail just work around you and your cats needs. Being able to message Steve & Gail for an update while away was also great. Our girls were happy and relaxed when we collected them, I think Poppy would've been quite happy to stay! We genuinely can't recommend Cuddles enough! Thank you Steve & Gail for taking such good care of Poppy & Moo.

Scott Hampson - Jan 2020 Caring and lovely people to care for ur pet in luxury.

Charlotte - Feb 2020 Such a lovely place for cats, my kitten seemed to love her stay.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player