Reviews

Dilly - August 2014 Thank you very much for looking after me so well during my stay with you. I really enjoyed myself and cant wait to come again. Mum & Dad loved the pictures you took and got all soppy!! See you again soon. Dilly

Denise & Martin Aug 2014 Thank you for looking after Bud to well has has enjoyed it. We thank you for the lovely photos of him, hope to see you soon thanks from Denise and Martin

Carol & Steve - Sept 2014 Just wanted to say a big "thank you" to you both for looking after Mizzy so well it makes our holiday so much better to know she is in safe hands! Mizzy has settled back in at home with no problems.Thank you once again and will see you soon, Love Carol, Steve & Mizzy x

Mr & Mrs Massy - Sept 2014 Thank you for looking after our Millie, we missed her and your reassurance was comforting, thanks again. Mr & Mrs Massey

Susan Rodgers - Oct 2014 Just a quick thank you for taking such good care of Puss whilst I was away. I've never used a cattery before and was very impressed with how professional and friendly you both were. I have already recommended you to friends and will definitely not hesitate to use you again. Kind regards Susan Rodgers.

Joyce Smith - Nov 2014 A little something to say thank you for looking after my Skip and thank you for the pictures and card. I was concerned about leaving her, it was the first time she had been left but now I know I had nothing to worry about. My baby came back to me happy and fed, thank you again, Joyce and Skip

Samantha & Gary - Nov 2014 Thank you so much for the pictures and card, we were worried she wouldn't settle but we need not have worried. You cared for her like she was one of your own we will definitely bring her back we were so impressed by your cattery that we have already recommended you to two of our friends. Thank you again Samantha and Gar

Beck - Nov 2014 thank you so much for the photos, we received them in the post a couple of days ago along with their little school report. Love it! Thanks so much for taking very good care of them...and its obvious you do. We'll be in touch no doubt again in the future. thanks Beck

Megan - Nov 2014 What a lovely warm, welcoming experience taking my cat to Cuddles Cattery was. From the minute I arrived I knew my cat would be well looked after. Gail even sent me a text message update about how Smudge was doing, which was really nice. The cattery is spotlessly clean and warm and a very pleasant place for the cats to stay. I especially liked the Lion King posters on the wall! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this cattery and will definitely be bringing Smudge again. Megan

Bethan & Lee - Dec 2014 Hi Gail and Steve, I just wanted to provide you with a little review which feel free to put on your website. Thank you again for looking after Bilbo. He loves the Cattery so much that he has been a monkey to get back in his carrier to take him home the last two times preferring to go back in his room and chill. He comes back home so happy and healthy, you look after him so well. We can leave him there and not worry about his wellbeing knowing he will be looked after as if he were your own. Thanks Bethan and Lee

Sandra & Martin - Feb 2015 I would like to Thank Steve and Gail for looking after our two kitties Missy and Princess. They really do go above and beyond for the cats they look after. The warm greeting you get as soon as you arrive and the text messages while you are on holiday really do help, especially if like us, you have never left them in a cattery before... but we needn't have worried, in one of the messages Steve said Missy was licking Gails face and purring, that's when we knew all was good because that's exactly what she does when she feels comfortable with somebody. The card and the photo's we were given upon our return was a lovely thought. We will definitely be returning our kitties here on all our future holidays. Thanks again Steve and Gail for pampering our girls xx

Erica & Nigel - Feb 2015 I just wanted to thank you both so much for looking after the girls whilst we were away. I am truly very pleased and relieved that we have found somewhere that we can trust and know that they are being looked after properly. They all came back very content and soon settled back into the swing of things and running us ragged. Gail, thank you also for the card and the photo's you sent of them they looked like they were having a ball and getting on well with each other, it should be me who is sending you a thank-you card not the other way around. I will contact you as soon as I know when our next holiday will be, but in the meantime I cannot thank you enough for taking care of my little girls and I am sure they cant wait to come back. Kind Regards Erica and Nigel

Victor - March 2015 A big thank you to Steve and Gail for looking after our little Crixus. He definitely enjoyed his stay there and I'm sure he was well looked after. So much so that I suspect he doesn't want to leave!
We've used Cuddles twice and will definitely be using them again. The cattery itself is modern, cosy and very clean but I think it's the personal touch from Steve and Gail that is the cherry on top!

The Glovers - April 2015 Just want to say thank you for looking after Stella over the holidays. From dropping Stella off it completely reassured us that Stella would be looked after and that she would settle in straight away after watching her explore her new home for the week. The text message update whilst we were away was a lovely touch as well as the thank you card, Stella returned home with.

Sam - May 2015 I would recommend cuddles cattery to anybody. I found the owners Steve and Gail very friendly and helpful, but most importantly they had a great love for cats. My cat Mia had a wonderful time and was looked after very well. I felt reassured and happy when I left her to go on holiday. The cattery was very clean and kept to a high standard. I would defiantly use cuddles cattery the next time I go away. I would like to thank you both for your kindness and loving care.

David Lee - May 2015 First time that we had used a cattery, so needless to say we were a bit nervous. We decided after much research online that Cuddles Cattery would be best for Felix. This was based on the many positive reviews that we read, Gail and Steve's emails answering our queries and their website.We took Felix to Cuddles Cattery and met Steve and Gail on the day we had to drop Felix off. We met Steve who was so friendly, funny and down to earth. He showed us Felix's room, filled in details like contact details, Felix's vet etc. all the while letting Felix roam around and chatting to us throughout. We got to see the other cats in their habitat, all looking relaxed. We knew then and there that we made the right choice and had nothing to worry about. Steve even gave us their contact details, just in case we needed to get in touch about Felix.Whilst on holiday we got a few email updates about Felix, like when he came out of his room to roam. This is just one of the great touches that Cuddles Cattery offers.

Janet, Amy & Libby - Dec 2015 "A big thank you to Gail & Steve for looking after Libby whilst we were away. It was our first time leaving her in a cattery, it was modern, bright and spotless, the rooms look liked little nurseries. From dropping Libby off we were completely reassured that she would be well looked after and will certainly book her in again when we go away. We would definitely recommend Cuddles Cattery to our friends."
Thank you again. Have a lovely Christmas and New Year Best Wishes Janet, Amy & Libby

Paula - Jan 2016 Thank you Gail and Steve for taking great care of Teddy. Such a friendly Cattery and so clean too. Highly recommend and I will be using again when I need to. Teddy has come home happy from his experience with Gail and Steve.

Amir - Feb 2016 Like anybody with a couple of cats and a penchant for going out and about, it's sometimes difficult to tear yourself away from said kitties. Most of the time we're able to keep any trip short, or get friends and family to pop in, but when we had the holiday of a lifetime planned, it was just as important to know that the cats would be left in as comfortable surroundings as possible. They're nervous little beggars most of the time and finding a cattery felt like something of a lottery, luckily we were recommended Cuddles Cattery by close friends and any apprehension we had about leaving the kitties for 2 weeks evaporated during their stay. The cattery is situated in a purpose built unit at the bottom of a stepped back garden of a normal house in Failsworth, it took a little bit of slow driving around the estate to pick out the house as there's no signage to inform you. Knocking on the door we were met by the business owners and led down the garden to the small, spotlessly clean and tidy cattery with around half a dozen rooms for cats, each room could easily host 2 or 3 cats at a time, and a little radio playing in the background to keep cats company when there's nobody in the vicinity. The cattery has all manner of alarms and cctv to keep the kitties safe and allows the owners to keep an eye on the cats so they can attend to any needs. During the cats stay we were able to find out how they were getting on regularly, our friend emailing (constantly) to alleviate any worries, we even received photos of the cats through the post a few weeks later! Our cats are nervous around strangers so we were understandably a little worried, the owners tried to keep them company, i'm not sure how receptive they were to it, but the effort was appreciated. If you're looking for a cattery I can't recommend Cuddles highly enough, it seems they're very popular too, booking up months ahead so plan early!

Rob Pickerill - March 2016 5 Star

Jane Batley - April 2016 Gail and Steve are the best cannot find the words to express our thanks for looking after Tiggy this weekend although nervous I really think she enjoyed her stay and we now keep telling her she is going to stay with you again at the end of May thanks once again Jane and Robert xxx

Paul Gibbard - May 2016 Thank you Gail and Steve for taking great care of Teddy. Such a friendly Cattery and so clean too. Highly recommend and I will be using again when I need to. Teddy has come home happy from his experience with Gail and Steve.

Phil Walker - Sept 2016 Fantastic quality accommodation for cats run by really nice people who really care about cats - they even email\text you to let you know how your cat is getting on. Let's you enjoy your time away, safe in the knowledge that your cat is being well cared for

Barbara Sept 2016 A haven for cats. The owners show true caring and affection for all in their care. Very professionally run with attention to the finer details which make you know that your cat is in a safe, happy, friendly and spotlessly clean environment. A true gem of a place which will become a firm favourite as a holiday home for my cat 'Hobo'.

Heather R - Dec 2016 I had never left my cats in a cattery before, so I was really nervous and apprehensive. I chose cuddles cattery from all the positive reviews I read beforehand, I was not disappointed at all. From phoning before hand to sort everything out, to turning up with Kanobie and Naboo, Steve instantly put my mind at rest. Everywhere is really well looked after, extremely clean and secure, which were my two main priorities. They provide everything you need for the cats stay, but because I was worried they wouldn't settle, I brought nearly everything with me, bedding, toys, beds, bowls, litter, their trays, cat scratchers ! So it is entirely up to you, I think next time I will chill on the amount I brought because they were happy enough being there ! The other cats that were staying all looked really chilled and relaxed too which was great. When he cleans them out he lets them have a sniff around the premises (other cats locked in and door shut) but this made me feel really happy that my cats could get to know their surroundings.I had peace of mind when I left them on their first day and the duration of the time I was away, it was above what I imagined. I phoned nearly every day and Steve was more than happy to reassure me and tell me about my two. I cannot recommend Cuddles Cattery enough and will not be taking my two anywhere else in the future - I doubt anywhere will come close to the service and reassurance I got. Thank you so much Steve and Gail - You are amazing :-)

Kelly - Feb 2017 This cattery comes with my highest recommendation the building itself is absolutely gorgeous with heated themed rooms that have plenty of space for the cats to move around and a separate raised bedding area there was plenty of room for my two cats who shared a room in feburary, I was a wreck leaving my youngest cat with strangers for the first time but regular updates on both cats via email soon calmed my anexiety about the situation and when collecting them both cats returned to me very happy and content (not one bit mad at me for leaving them) not to meantion my quiet little house cat has found her voice and is far more confident so they had clearly been looked after very well while mama went on holiday and I will have zero anexiety leaving them both in Gail and Steve's capable hands when I go away again later this year ❤

Heather Smith - Feb 2017 5 Star

Roma - March 2017 Amazing! They take such good care of the kittys! Our Archie stayed with them for 5 days and came home looking happy & healthy. Rooms are spacious & everything is provided from food to beds and toys. I'm sure our 6 months kitten got plenty of cuddles & play time. The cattery looks well looked after with all the facilities and lovely owners!

David - March 2017 Very nice and friendly service

Linda H - April 2017 Fantastic accommodation for the kitties and Gail and Steve are as caring as the owners are. You can't ask for better.

Emily - April 2017 We were really nervous about leaving our Syrup at a cattery whilst we went away. It was going to be his first time, and we've only had him 9 months since we picked him up as a rescue. We arranged to meet Steve and Gail to talk about our requirements and what they could offer and we soon realised it wasn't a cattery as much as a home from home for Syrup. The accomodation is prefect, very clean and very secure. They provided everything he would need for his stay, were patient with us and the tears as we dropped him off, sent us regular info with how he was getting on. Thank you for setting our minds at ease. Would have no issues recommending for any other cat lovers.

Sharon - April 2017 Steve and Gail are great with you and your cats. Very clean and modern. Friendly reliable service

Timea - May 2017 This is the best cattery in the area. Lovely, spacious rooms, clean and tidy. Our little one, Maximo was enjoying his one week stay there. They provide everything, food, toys and bed. Even sent me some pictures to let me know how he was doing. Highly recommend this place!

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player