Reviews

Amy & Elsa - March 2013 Being new to the area we chose Cuddles Cattery due to the lovely reviews which were exactly right. We would like to say a massive thank you to Steve and Gail. Lola and Rupert came home very happy and the pictures you provided are great. Thanks again, we’ll let you know next time we go away. Amy & Elsa.

Martin & Natalie - March 2013 This was the first time our two young cats have been away from home and on arriving at cuddles cattery we knew they were going to have a great time. The cattery is perfect with lots of visuals and toys for the cats to play with and I know that both Lois and Lanei were adorned with fuss and attention along with their favourite food and biscuits. Gail even insisted that as they were both girls they should have pink mats and a pink litter tray!! Really put our minds at ease and even though we missed them we knew they were getting 5* treatment. When we picked them up I don't think they wanted to come home. They are both very much looking forward to their holiday in September.

Jeanne - March 2013 I first brought my gorgeous elderly cat Smokey early 2012, when they were newly opened, and he was cared for to the highest standards. I was so relieved when i collected him, he was relaxed and happy, and I was touched to receive a card and photos. (Sadly Smokey has since passed away from a terminal illness.) We now have Fudge, our 11 month old kitten and have just introduced him to his new 'holiday home' at cuddles cattery. I was just as delighted that he settled in well and was so well looked after by Gail and Steve. He was in no hurry to leave! Needless to say he is booked in again for later in the year. Thank you Gail and Steve, you have a beautiful cattery, and your attention to my 'boys' has been wonderful.

Bernard - April 2013 Thanks for having Toffee (my inquisitive Devon Rex) for four days. I can see he had a great time (the report card and photos recording his stay is an excellent idea). I felt very happy leaving him with you and felt sure he'd be well looked after. He'll be back.

Debbie, Darren and Jenna - April 2013 “From the moment we met Gail and Steve, we knew that our cats, Joe, Jess and Tinks would be well looked after during our short stay away. As it was the first time we had ever used a cattery and we were really anxious about leaving our ‘babies’, however, as soon as we walked into ‘Cuddles’ and saw what a lovely place it was (pristine, cheerful and homely), we immediately felt at ease. We had viewed other Catteries before going to see ‘Cuddles’ and non compared. Gail and Steve are really nice people and we could instantly see that they loved cats (they have two of their own) which was really important to us. They took great care of our three cats – they even sent us text messages to let us know that they were ok to put our minds at rest which was fantastic. Thanks to Gail and Steve, we managed to enjoy our Easter break away. “ Look forward to seeing you the next time ours and Jenna’s holidays clash! Thanks again Debbie, Darren and Jenna

Julie - April 2013 I put my two female cats Pebbles and Fudge in Cuddles Cattery whilst my home was being renovated. I have never left them with strangers before and i was apprehensive. On viewing the accomodation and meeting the owners, my mind was put at rest. After the stay the cats seemed content and happy. I would, and aready have recommend this cattery to others and will use the cattery again. Thanks again from Julie , Fudge and Pebbles.

Bethan & Lee - April 2013 Thank you for looking after bilbo during our week away you were fantastic best cattery we have ever used. Lovely rooms for the cats during there stay, lovely personal touch with the card, pictures and text to let us know how bilbo was. Thank you very much for treating bilbo as if he were your own and giving him lots of attention and play time. Would recommend you and will be using your 5* cattery again. Bethan and Lee.

Norma - April 2013. My cats Chilli, Marco & Frankie enjoyed there stay at Cuddles Cattery. It was the first time we had all been away from home at the same time. Was I worried? yes a bit but after visiting the facilities not any more. All three cats have been cared for with love and affection. Think if they could talk they would want to go back. Highly recommended and would be using this cattery again, and what a nice surprise to receive the photos, everybody who has seen them are well impressed. Many thanks, Norma, Chilli, Marco & Frankie. xxx

Roz - May 2013 Just wanted to say what wonderful people you both are for all the love and attention that was given to my poppy, i put poppy in to your cattery from the 19th may to the 31st may 2013, as i have never left my cat alone before i was worried, i had updates from gail and steve to let me know how she was getting on and when i collected her i had a lovely surprise of pictures and a thank you card with poppys adventures inside, i will be definately be using cuddles cattery again and recommend everyone to use them, keep up the good work A* love from Roz and of course Poppy xxx

Dawn & Emily - June 2013 Thank you so much for taking care of Bella for us while we were on holiday. I can tell that you took great care of her. I will be giving your name to all of my friends if they need a cattery. Once again thank you very much. Dawn & Emily

Laura & Andrew - June 2013 Big thanks to Steve & Gail at Cuddles. Cattery is spotless and individual pens are large and airy. My cat loves having the big window to look out into the garden. Great to be able to have flexibility when dropping off/picking up. Best service I have received from any cattery we have used, when picking up my mog we received a thank you card and photos of my cat from during her stay! It's also the only cattery who ask what type of food my cat would like during her stay. Great service. Many thanks, Laura & Andrew (and Mog)

Gareth, Marlene & Eaton - July 2013 Thanks very much for looking after Sophie we appreciate how responsible it is to look after an old cat, Thanks again

The Luckmans - Aug 2013 Thank you for looking after me for 2 weeks, I am here again for a few days soon ( its not long enough) cos I loved it here. P.S. I dont mind being brushed as long as its not my rear end. See you soon Biscuit.

Hobo - Sept 2013 A haven for cats. The owners show true caring and affection for all in their care. Very professionally run with attention to the finer details which make you know that your cat is in a safe, happy, friendly and spotlessly clean environment. A true gem of a place which will become a firm favourite as a holiday home for my cat 'Hobo'.

Martin, Beth & Liam - Sept 2013 Just wanted to say Thanks for doing such a good job with the cats, Podhi & Lily, Jas & Maisy

Gemma - Oct 2013 Hi Gail and Steve, Just a quick feedback for you. I was very apprehensive to leave my kitten, while I went on holiday, thinking she would think she wasn't loved anymore, but Cuddles Cattery has gave her all the love and attention she is used to and she is home happy and settled as ever. Gail and Steve are very welcoming, the cattery it's self is beautifully clean with spacious themed rooms for each cat, it's truly is like a home from home, I will highly recommend Cuddles Cattery. Thank you so much for taking good care of Fifi. Gemma x

Lesley & Vic - Feb 2014 Just to say thank you for my holiday accomodation, I really enjoyed my stay and you looked after me like I was a celeb ( oh sorry i am) paws & kisses George

Heather - March 2014 I just wanted to say thank you so much for taking such great care of my three cats during their first stay with you at Cuddles Cattery. It was lovely to get a text letting me know they were ok and I am so impressed with the level of care Pebbles, Bam Bam and Sprout received on their holiday. Cannot recommend your Cattery enough - in fact I have already sang your praises to anyone who will listen! The holiday pictures and card really made me smile and Sprout didn't actually want to come home. He made a dash back into his room when I came to pick them up... That speak volumes! I will feel so happy to leave them in your care next time I am away. 3 satisfied customers and one very happy owner. Kind regards Heather

Caroline - March 2014 Hi Gail and Steve, Cant thank you enough for all your care and attention to Murray and Jessica while I was away. The pictures you left are lovely and I hope you will put them on your gallery with the others. Again my grateful thanks for all your time answering my questions, collecting them and bringing them back last week. Your thoughtfulness and attention to all details much appreciated. Caroline x

Carl, Andrew - March 2014 We left 3 cats in Gail & Steve’s care for a little over a week and can’t recommend Cuddles Cattery enough. The place is immaculately clean and has a very calm, comfortable feel to it which obviously makes the residents feel at ease. Ours didn’t want to leave and have never seen them settle in so quickly. If you are looking for a high quality cattery where your cats will be treated like their own, then you don’t need to look any further. We will always check availability here first when looking for a cattery. Carl & Andrew

Janet - March 2014 Poppy has recently stayed at Cuddles Cattery for one week. The Cattery is modern, purpose built and beautifully clean. The owners Steve and Gail provide excellent individual attention to all of the cats and they kept me informed by text message how Poppy was settling in. Once I collected Poppy at the end of my holiday she was very relaxed and had clearly been well looked after, I was even given photo's which they had taken of her during her stay. I would highly recommend Cuddles Cattery and will be certainly be using them in the future. Thanks again for looking after Poppy, Janet Taylor

Jean & Nige - April 2014 Steve & Gail can't thank you both enough for looking after Eric & Heidi whilst we went on holiday. We've never left them in a cattery before so were a bit apprehensive to say the least but needn't have been. It's obvious that you both love cats and I felt you looked after Eric & Heidi as though they were your own! Thanks for keeping us informed via text's and for the lovely photos and card when we returned. Thank you very much once again, I've already recommended you to all my cat lover friends. Will be in touch next time we are planning a holiday. Love Jean & Nige xx

The Sedgwiicks - April 2014 If I was a cat I would like to have my hols at Cuddles Cattery!!. I was worried my 6 Mth old kitten - Wilson - would truly go mad being enclosed in a room for 5 days.... I had never used a Cattery before but had imagined how horrible it must be for a cat that usually has full use of a house & garden......... How wrong was I?!?! I fell in love with Cuddles Cattery and the owners the minute I saw the place & knew Wilson would be well looked after! Again I was wrong! He was EXTREMELY well looked after. Steve and Gail pampered him! He was a very chiiled and content kitten when we picked him up and he still loved us!! After 5 mins of the children arguing who he was going to sit next to on the ride home I think he would have been happy to spend another week! Thank you so much for looking after our baby, Gail & Steve and hope to see you again very soon. Love The Sedgwicks x

Helen & Scott - April 2014 Our 2 cats were booked in with Gail and Steve. From the moment we dropped both cats off they had a warm welcome. Gail kept us informed of how they were getting on throughout their stay. When we collected them we were given photos of Ollie and caddy playing etc along with a lovely card telling us how they both got along. I can honestly say this is the first cattery we have put them in and felt confident they were being well cared for. We've booked them in for next year already Thank you Gail and Steve Ollie and caddy look forward to their next holiday. Helen Scott. Ollie and Caddy

Richard & Pat - April 2014 Would just like to thank Steve and Gail for treating our cat Benji so well on his short holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them both - real animal lovers. The pictures they took of Benji showed that he was very happy and well looked after during his stay. This was his first time to be away from home after 7 years so quite a traumatic experience for him - I hope the snoring from the other cats did not keep him awake at night!! We will definitely be bringing him to Cuddles Cattery if we need to accommodate him in the future. Once again thank you for keeping him safe and well - much appreciated. Richard and Pat

Rachel & Stacey - May 2014 I just want to firstly thank you for looking after our cat Beau so well. He has come back to us so happy and relaxed and he is usually very nervous. We really appreciate the contact you kept with us throughout Beau's stay which really helped to calm our initial worries about leaving him. The photo's you took of him as well were such a lovely touch and they truly show the good time he had with you both. We will definatley love for him to stay with you again. Many thanks once again for taking such good care of Beau. Kindest Regards Rachel and Stacey

Paul Oliver - May 2014 Can only agree with all the 5 star ratings. would like to thank steve and gail for taking such good care of louie. He will definately be going on holiday to cuddles cattery again.

Carol & Lee - May 2014 Just a quick note to say thank you so much for looking after Dora for us. Thanks for the text messages to let us know she was doing OK and for the lovely card & photos you gave us when we picked her up.
Its great to know that Dora will be so well looked after when we go away. We are so glad to have found you both! Thanks again Carol & Lee Bartram

The Kennas - June 2014 Thank you Gail and Steve for making our cat Winifreds experience at Cuddles a happy and comfortable one. After rescuing her it was very difficult for us to leave her in a Cattery and after a recommendation from a friend we gave Cuddles a try- we were glad we did! Very pleased with the service, her environment and facilities, it was clear from her behaviour she settled right in. Have booked for her next stay and our little boy loved reading about her time with you and looking through the photos of her time with you - just like she had been on her own little holiday! Thanks again! The Kennas.

Anne & Peter - June 2014 To anyone reading this,looking for a cattery, do not hesitate to book your cat in here. After a few minutes of meeting Gail & Steve, you will see what a lovely couple they are. You will feel totally happy about leaving your beloved puss here. The cattery is spotless, with lovely spacious rooms - not cages as in some catteries. When I went to collect Heidi she was relaxed and happy and I knew I had made the right decision to leave her here. Thanks Gail and Steve. Anne & Peter.

Mr & Mrs Holland - July 20014 I was terrified of putting my cat Smudge into cattery as he had hated his last experience so much that he made himself ill. Gail and Steve really put my mind at ease and he and our other cat Layla went to them for 4 days. We received text messages to reassure us they were fine and when we went to pick them up I was greeted by two happy, healthy cats. I am so happy that I have now booked my next holiday.
The cattery is immaculate with no smell and I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thank you Mr & Mrs Holland

Kim & Steve - August 2014 Our cats, Floyd and Jaffa, have just spent a week at cuddles cattery for the first time and we would definitely recommend it. I was impressed by how clean and homely the cattery is, and how friendly and caring Gail and Steve are. When we picked the cats up they were happy and seemed to have spent a stress-free week there. We also liked receiving a text from Gail whilst we were away telling how the cats were. Thanks very much for looking after them. We will definitely be back next year. Kim & Steve

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player